Skip To Content Skip To Navigation

True North: Quarterly Geospatial Newsletter - Summer 2021

Pat Hills

Find Great People to Think With

How many times did we hear that when we were young? Of course, this is a life skill we are taught from an early age but as we mature as human beings on the planet earth, we start to rely more on our muscle memory acquired from inherently knowing right from wrong.

Can-Flow by Cansel

New Era of Data and Technology – CAN-FLOW Can Help

Land surveying data has recently evolved from the simplicity of angles and distances to so-called Big Data. This presents several new challenges for companies around the integration of new technology into their workflow to achieve the required deliverables efficiently. Optimizing this workflow becomes vital to the success of the operation.

Trimble Geotechnical IoT Products

New Trimble Geotechnical IoT Products Enable Cansel to Provide a Complete,Turn-Key Automated Monitoring System for Infrastructure and Construction Projects

The complex nature of today’s construction and infrastructure projects, combined with stricter policies around detecting movement of existing structures for safety and maintenance requires a robust, automated monitoring solution.

FARO-S150

Increasing Laser Scanning Productivity with FARO’s On-Site Registration

On-Site Registration (OSR) is feature of the Faro S series Laser Scanners that allows for the wireless transmission of scan data to SCENE software for real-time processing. In addition, multiple scans are registered in real time as well.

TBC Data Loss

Trimble Business Center Helps Prevent Survey Data Loss

Perhaps you have used Trimble Business Center (TBC) for years, Trimble’s office solution for surveyors, engineers, or anyone working with geospatial data. However, did you know that you can secure the integrity of your original survey data with TBC? Let me explain…

FIVE Observations

FIVE Observations

This section of True North is comprised of five Cansel fun-facts. They don’t quite have enough meat on the bone to warrant an article but are nonetheless worthy of attention. Here are this quarter’s FIVE Observations.

Hometown Spotlight

Darcy Roe

Darcy Roe
Customer Success Team
Calgary, AB

Sebastien Lacombe

Sébastien Lacombe
CSR/Sales Team
Montréal, QC

Passer au contenu Passer à la navigation

Écho boréal : Bulletin géospatial trimestriel - Été 2021

Pat Hills

Trouvez des personnes formidables avec qui réfléchir

Pensez par vous-même ! Combien de fois avons-nous entendu ceci lorsque nous étions jeunes ? Bien entendu, il s’agit d’une compétence essentielle qui nous est enseignée dès le plus jeune âge. Toutefois, au fur et à mesure que nous devenons des êtres humains matures, nous commençons à nous appuyer davantage sur notre mémoire musculaire acquise de notre capacité inhérente à discerner le bien du mal.

Can-Flow by Cansel

La nouvelle ère des données et technologies – CAN-FLOW peut vous aider

Les données d’arpentage ont récemment connu une évolution, en partant d’angles et de distances simples pour devenir de plus en plus complexes. Cette transformation engendre pour les compagnies plusieurs nouveaux défis en ce qui a trait à l’intégration de nouvelles technologies au sein de leur flux de travail afin d’efficacement produire les livrables requis.

Trimble Geotechnical IoT Products

Les nouveaux produits loT géotechniques de Trimble permettent à Cansel d’offrir un système de surveillance automatisé complet pour les projets d’infrastructure et de construction

La nature complexe des projets actuels de construction et d’infrastructure, combinée aux politiques plus strictes concernant la détection de mouvement de structures existantes à des fins de sécurité et d’entretien, exige une solution de surveillance robuste et automatisée.

FARO-S150

Améliorez votre productivité en matière de balayage laser grâce au système d’enregistrement sur le terrain de FARO

L’enregistrement sur le terrain, une fonctionnalité des scanners laser de la Série FARO S, assure la transmission sans fil des données de balayage vers le logiciel SCENE à des fins de traitement en temps réel, en plus de permettre d’enregistrer simultanément de multiples scans.

TBC Data Loss

Trimble Business Center aide à prévenir la perte de données d’arpentage

Vous utilisez peut-être, depuis plusieurs années, le logiciel Trimble Business Center (TBC), la solution de bureau de Trimble pour les arpenteurs, ingénieurs et autres professionnels travaillant avec des données géospatiales. Toutefois, saviez-vous que vous pouvez assurer l’intégrité de vos données de levé originales avec TBC ? Laissez-moi vous expliquer...

CINQ Observations

CINQ Observations

Cette section d’Écho boréal propose cinq faits intéressants au sujet de Cansel. Ces derniers ne présentent pas assez de contenu pour la rédaction d’un article complet, mais ils méritent tout de même votre attention. Voici donc sans plus tarder CINQ Observations pour ce trimestre. 

Nos employés sous les projecteurs

Darcy Roe

Darcy Roe
Service pour la réussite des clients
Calgary, AB

Sebastien Lacombe

Sébastien Lacombe
Représentant au service à la clientèle et aux ventes
Montréal, QC